Writing is My Passion

I was composing a very professional letter of grievance to the medical facility where I attend recovery on a daily basis, and when I completed it I went through and edited my work. I sat there thinking to myself that I absolutely love writing these letters because I’m so good at it, and how I wish there was a way I could make it a career. Funny right? I didn’t know that I could be a freelance writer, but two websites I came across by looking up freelance writing information completely changed my life…Hub Pagesand Elance. I had no idea that there were people who wrote business letters for a living, and that there is a whole world of writing that those same people can do in addition to just writing letters..as I read the information before me I felt such excitement and joy in my heart I couldn’t believe it. Hub Pages is definitely a good place to start, but after reading all the Dos and Don’ts of writing the first hub, I became absolutely terrified of messing up that I still haven’t written my first hub. I’m going to today or tomorrow, though, and its going to be amazing. Three times I started a hub but, like I said before, I freaked out and stopped. Well guess what? Hub published my three unfinished hubs (two had just the title and one had a couple paragraphs)! How embarrassing, there were three hubs (and there were 50 or so views) with no content, or very little content. Not a good way to start off with Hub Pages!

Through the resources and forums and the learning center on Hub, I came to realize there are plenty of different ways for me to make a living as a freelance writer. So you know what I did? Came up with an awesome name for a freelance writing business (Perfectly Worded), I got my business license, and I ordered my first set of business cards. Just doing those three things made me feel like I’m on my way to being a very successful Freelance Writer.

I have four blogs including this one, Blogger, Weebly, and LiveJournal . I’m trying real hard to keep up on them, and I’m starting to feel as though I’m ready for my first Hub. I am absolutely ecstatic that I’m going to be able to do what I love and make money. I don’t care how long it takes to get to that point, I’m here to stay. Write on!

One Comment

We Encourage Everyone to Share Their Thoughts with Lulubelle7537

