Have all the social networking sites gone TOO far?

                       

Facebook. MySpace (though it’s pretty bogus now). Twitter. StumbleUpon. LinkedIn. Tumblr. Google+. Photobucket. YouTube. The list goes on and on and on…. will it ever end? I was applying for a job on LinkedIn just about an hour ago and was completely blindsided by all of the different email hosts and social networking sites and blah blah blah blah blah that popped up on the screen and asked me again and again and again if I had an account with this one, “No”… Do you have an account with this one?…NO!

I think it’s been completely driven into the ground at this point. The people who went bananas over Facebook when it first came out probably don’t even remember the reason they originally got on Facebook in the first place, and if they do, it’s only because it wasn’t too long ago that they signed up. I’m completely ovewhelmed by all the social networking crap at this point, I have considered about twenty times in the past year just closing out my account and never looking back, but I have gotten in to contact with some really awesome people that I wouldn’t have if it weren’t for Facebook. So I will give them that. But there is just too much damn drama on there now, it’s all about who’s feelings are hurt because “…so-and-so didn’t tag me but they tagged Susie and Susie wasn’t even a part of our click in high school…my feelings are really hurt and I can’t go to work today because I just want to cry my eyes out…” Waa waa, get a frickin life, how do all these people have so much time to do that every single day? Shit I WORK at home and I haven’t gotten on Facebook in months. Who knows how many messages I have.

Who’s with me?

5 thoughts on “Have all the social networking sites gone TOO far?

  1. Karin Kelley says:

    I’m so pleased to find your blog +Wait Til You Get a Load of This+, Lulubelle7537. I see that you have created another page but that is private; I very much look forward to your unveiling of that page.. This is actually the type of blog that I have been trying to find for a long time, one that is witty, personal but too personal, there is still a lot of mystery there. Your weblog is nothing like the crap that is in the other blogs I have always found. Value your sharing this very best doc and look forward to seeing many more postings, I would very much like to preview more of your photos of your family!

    Too Taloo Lulubelle!

    Like

    • Hi Karin!
      Thank you for all of your very thoughtful comments. I’m so glad you like and appreciate the message of my blog content and that you find it how I meant for it to be: interesting and sometimes very thoughtful and serious yet witty, as well. If you would like to write to me you may email me at lulubelle7537@yahoo.com, and I will gladly respond! 🙂

      I have another page I am working on and it will be unveiled very soon–I don’t want to give away too much detail but it is a page dedicated to all of those people who, like me, have had their lives and the lives of their families and friends, touched by OxyContin and/or Heroin abuse and are either still using/abusing or are clean and sober. My wish is to start an organization to help these individuals but for now, all I can do is a blog :p I hope you will check it out once it’s made public!

      Like

    • Hi Karin!
      Thank you for all of your very thoughtful comments. I’m so glad you like and appreciate the message of my blog content and that you find it how I meant for it to be: interesting and sometimes very thoughtful and serious yet witty, as well. If you would like to write to me you may email me at lulubelle7537@yahoo.com, and I will gladly respond! 🙂

      I have another page I am working on and it will be unveiled very soon–I don’t want to give away too much detail but it is a page dedicated to all of those people who, like me, have had their lives and the lives of their families and friends, touched by OxyContin and/or Heroin abuse and are either still using/abusing or are clean and sober. My wish is to start an organization to help these individuals but for now, all I can do is a blog :p I hope you will check it out once it’s made public!

      Like

  2. Willey Winston says:

    Hello everyone, it’s my first time visiting this web page, and all of the articles on it are genuinely fantastic and very well-written, I love the topics you choose each time you post! I have subscribed and will look forward to you keeping up posting such posts. Thank you for creating this blog, it gives me good laughs all day and I have something to look forward to!

    Like

  3. Shawn Martin says:

    I seriously love your blog.. Fantastic colors & theme. Did you make this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my extremely own website and would love to know exactly where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Kudos!

    Like

We Encourage Everyone to Share Their Thoughts with Lulubelle7537

