Borders Books is Gone?

I’m really behind the times, apparently. I need to wake up, because the fact that I just realized, after 2 1/2 years, that Borders Books has filed Chapter 11 bankruptcy and gone out of business, is news to me.

I always liked Borders a lot more than Barnes and Noble. I always hoped Barnes and Noble would be run out of business. So I went online today to look for a few books at Borders–to give them some business as opposed to Amazon, specifically so I could “help prevent” them from going under–and what a surprise it was to see Barnes and Noble pop up.

I thought maybe I had inadvertantly typed in the wrong address. So I typed in www.borders.com. Then Barnes and Noble came up. At the same time this happened, I was looking up Borders Books in the App Store on my iphone. What a shock when, that too brought up Barnes and Noble. My first thought was, “What the hell is going on here?”

It saddens me to no end that Borders has gone under. I have preferred Borders since I was old enough to know the difference between the two major bookstores. My second choice would have been–you guessed it–WaldenBooks. To what to my wondering eyes should appear? That WaldenBooks was also a Barnes and Noble site, for more than two years!

I will have to go back to amazon.com then, because I just refuse to be a Barnes and Noble supporter. I hate big companies like that! (I know what you’re thinking, what about Amazon!)

Ok shoot me, I’m a hypocrite!

We Encourage Everyone to Share Their Thoughts with Lulubelle7537

