Aside

Liebster Award Nomination..for ME?

liebster-award1

I never, EVER win anything, I certainly don’t get nominated for an awards, however I was lucky enough to be one of the 11 bloggers chosen by Danny Libor of My Rants and Rambles, to whom I am extremely appreciative, and with whom I have since discovered I have a great deal in common with.

The Liebster Award highlights new blogs with under 200 followers. This is a great way for everyone to have the opportunity to recognize other blogs as well as to BE recognized, as well as for all of us in the WordPress community to come together and get to know each other’s works of writing by seeing the favorites our peers have chosen.

After being nominated, each nominee must:

  • Acknowledge the nominating blogger
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself
  • Answer each of the 11 questions the blogger who nominated you has created for you
  • Nominate 11 new bloggers
  • Post 11 questions for your nominees to answer
  • Let all the bloggers know they have been nominated; but you cannot nominate the blogger who nominated you

I want to give a {second} great big shout-out to the gorgeous, kind, and witty young man who nominated me, Danny Libor of My Rants and Rambles, a blog which I have found to be a mirror of my life, and it’s always very touching to read another individual’s story and find that person to be just like looking at yourself in the mirror. Danny’s blog is fantastic, and I can really relate to his story and his personal struggle.

So without further ado, here are 11 random facts about me:

  • I have a gigantic appetite, it even impresses my husband
  • I used to be a complete wimp, but am very proud to boast the opposite now, thanks to 16 years of marriage to a man who isn’t always the nicest person in the world 🙂 (I mean that in the most loving way possible…)
  • I love pitbulls…I have two pitbulls, Mo and Scooby
  • I have pretty severe attention deficit disorder
  • I have experience in six completely different fields: restaurant management/operation, office management, mental health, auto glass repair/replacement, freelance writing/blogging, candle manufacturing
  • I am addicted to purchasing self-help books…there are so many, as well as so many which apply to ME!
  • In ten years I will be the sole breadwinner in my family 🙂
  • My youngest child is nine years old; my oldest grandchild is also nine years old
  • I love hard-core heavy {death} metal
  • I’m writing my first book, about my struggle with painkiller addiction
  • I’m hoping to return to college to complete my Master of Art in Counseling

11 Questions from Danny

  1. What is your favorite tv show?  To be honest, Danny…I don’t watch tv, but before I took a long-term hiatus from the boob tube, which was in February when I started blogging full-time, Family Guy was my absolute favorite show in the world.
  2. Where is one place you go that calms you down?  My room has been turned in to what I like to call a “writing oasis”, where I can go anytime, get comfortable, turn on some music or even have some peace and quiet, and I feel completely ready to write write write.
  3. Coffee or tea?  Tea, iced, sweet…YUM!
  4. Is the glass half-full or half-empty?   Well, I’m a realist–it absolutely depends on the circumstances. I take all the facts in to account and make a decision based on what is factual and what matters in the current moment. Honestly, though–I’m an optimistic realist, so I try to always see the glass as not only half-full, but half-full of my favorite thing to drink in the world!
  5. Favorite Disney movie?  Bedtime Stories, freakin’ love Adam Sandler and Russell Brand. My favorite Disney animated film, on the other hand…or shall I say films, definitely the Toy Story trio, best animated films ever made!
  6. Do you believe in love at first sight? Funny, I wrote a blog about this on my other blog. Yes, I do believe in love at first sight, although I believe an extremely high percentages of cases where a person believes they are in love at first sight are truly only infatuated; that’s not to say that it doesn’t happen, however. It’s just a lot more uncommon than people realize.
  7. Why did you decide to start blogging?  Three reasons: one, because I needed an avenue to get my feelings out at a time when I wasn’t able to get any counseling and I really needed it; two, I was working on my book about addiction and getting clean and sober, and it sparked a lot of other topics I wanted to write about; and three, I figured that if I could get a good following on my blog (which turned out to be ten blogs), I might actually sell some books!
  8. Who is someone you look up to?   I look up to my Mom’s sister, my Aunt Margie…she is the only person in my family on either side who is “real” and who never bullshits people; what you see is what you get with her and I love that, and I strive to be just like her.
  9. What type of superpower would you want to have?  I’ve always wanted to be able to fly, like Peter Pan, Superman, or better yet…Spiderman 🙂 And I would of course use my superpower for only good.
  10. Right now, if you had the option to travel anywhere, and money was not an issue..where would you go?  I would take a month-long trip to Fiji with my husband.
  11. What is one goal you have that means a lot to you? My husband was very recently diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis, and I’m seeking a high-paying position with a company offering benefits, so that he can quit his job–a job which is primarily the cause of his RA–and I will support the family just as he has the last sixteen years of our marriage.

Here are my 11 nominees for Liebster Award, in no particular order:

  1. Just A Girl
  2. HipsterApproved.net
  3. Asperger’s: Through My Eyes
  4. Larissa Milano Fitness
  5. Myperbole
  6. Tyler’s Blog
  7. Runnadinerun
  8. Ashley King
  9. The BandPage Blog
  10. ari daniel
  11. Teach a Teacher

Here are 11 questions for each of my above 11 nominees to answer, this is my own rules, try to make all answers at least two sentences if possible, I want you to put time and effort in to each answer, and not just blurb something down to get through it. I picked you 11 wonderful people for a reason..now show me what you got!

  1. Best horror movie of all time…tell me your two favorite parts 🙂
  2. What’s your favorite genre of music? Top three bands? (you’re hatin’ me already, aren’t you!)
  3. What age is too old to trick-or-treat and why?
  4. Chocolate, vanilla, or neapolitan?
  5. Starbuck’s or McDonald’s iced coffee drinks? Why?
  6. Your favorite food when you were a kid. Favorite food as an adult.
  7. Take the letters in your first name and name your best traits using those letters, in order 🙂
  8. Adam Sandler, Jim Carrey, Zach Galifianakis….which one would you most want to be in your wolf pack?
  9. Favorite actor, actress, and child actor/actress? What movie did you love each of these people in?
  10. Top five best things about being a blogger and/or writer…
  11. Is this your only blog? If you have others, what are they called and what are they about?

I want to thank Danny Libor again for the nomination,  you rock Danny, you’re soooo cute and I love your rants and rambles! Quick suggestion to my nominees, when you read your nominee’s answers, also check out the blogs of their 11 nominees, you might find more favorites! Have fun with this and try to get your response done within two weeks, I took a while to complete this due to my schedule lately and since it’s the end of the year coming real soon, it would be really great if more and more people were nominated! 🙂 Adios Amigos!

 

One thought on “Liebster Award Nomination..for ME?

  1. Pingback: Homepage

We Encourage Everyone to Share Their Thoughts with Lulubelle7537

