I Will Never Be The Same For Knowing Her

Everyone has at one time or another known someone who positively impacted their life, right? How would you describe that person, or the feeling you get thinking about how this one person has made your life better? It’s a wonderful experience to come across individuals in life who leave a footprint, who make us better people. Who make us want to be better people. I have had the good fortune of meeting my share of memorable people.

But no one has ever or will ever surpass the impact that one particular woman has made on my life, and I am so grateful she came into my life when she did because I had nearly given up on life. I was considering the absolute worst possible way to give up on life and had been for quite some time. I had a very specific plan. I had been searching for a gun. The ironic thing is, she was also planning the worst. She was in the exact same boat as me and feels I saved her life just as much as she saved mine. I have come to believe that some amazing miracle which I can’t yet explain~I am Agnostic~but am beginning to return to my childhood and early adult beliefs in a Higher Power~was at play here and I couldn’t be more grateful.

This woman and I have the most perfectly matched beliefs, viewpoints, and morals that its uncanny how alike we think. The thing that’s amazing, however, is that though we think alike on everything ~ there is enough of a difference in our beliefs and viewpoints that we are always teaching each other another perspective. Every single time we sit down and have a deep conversation, no matter what it is about, both of us are amazed how much we learn from one another. Meeting this woman has changed my life forever.

Some circumstances I have been dealing with for the past eight months had really gotten me down and had put me in such a poor frame of mind that I couldn’t bear to think about being in those circumstances for another second. Until she made me see things in a way I had never considered. It wasn’t until her perspective, her insight had finally gotten through to me and sunk in that I was able to pull myself out of the mess I was in and make some truly amazing changes in my life.

I’m now happier than I ever thought possible and I feel so blessed to have been given the miracle of this wonderful woman. She does not believe she has done a thing for me, as I have also helped her to make some major changes in her life and that of her five year-old daughter, which have put her in a very happy place as well. Bottom line: we were so lucky to have crossed paths.

I will forever be indebted to this woman. One of the biggest things she helped me to see is, the way a certain person coming in to my life when I was in college affected me and altered the path of my future, was not the way I had for many years believed it to be. And not realizing it until now, well; it really caused me to waste a lot of valuable time in recent years but I am just satisfied with the fact I realized it at all.

My path in life from here forward has improved so shockingly its unbelievable. There are some people who I believed to be very important and special who walked away from me at a time in my life I really needed them, when I was really in a horrible place. They are missing out on some amazing moments in my life and the lives of my children, but I have had to take a deep breath and remind myself that its their loss.

Perhaps our lives will cross paths one day. If that does happen, they will be pleasantly surprised with where my life has taken me. Regret will set in and guilt might get the better of them. But I will welcome them with open arms and tell them that, so long as they learned from their mistake, its forgiven and in the past where bad stuff belongs.

Life is too short to hold grudges. I never have and never will. I’m a happy and driven woman who will be spending the next twenty years making up for lost time and experiencing pure contentment with life.

What more could I ask for?

We Encourage Everyone to Share Their Thoughts with Lulubelle7537

